RSS

He HAS Risen!

08 Apr

How do we know something or believe in something we’ve never seen? FAITH.

My daughter asked me today why she had “chills” when she sang the Easter songs at church today. I told her that’s how she knows the truth of what’s being taught or in this case sung, His Spirit was a witness to her.

Amazing, I thought to myself. My children are great examples and teach me everyday what it’s like to be so close to Christ. The looks in their innocent faces when they testify of the truthfulness of His miracles.

I am thankful for the talks that were shared today and the Spirit that witnessed to me that what they were saying was true. I can’t imagine how Mary felt when she witnessed the death of her Friend and then to go to His tomb and see the stone moved and the Savior gone. How she must have felt when he said that one word, “Mary.” I know He suffered for ALL of our sins. That He was resurrected on the third day. I know this because I have felt this to be true. I have posted an Easter video for you all. Happy Easter!

Rachel

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2012 in Thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
