RSS

Pay-it-forward

19 Mar

I knew the day I met you,
your not like any other guy I’ve known.
Even though all you know,
is the little training you’ve been given,
You always stop to help another,
from accidents, burning cars, and any others.
You never ask for anything in return,
Just a simple phrase
is all you say…
Pay-it-forward

This poem is about a very special person in my life. I married him 15 years ago and I can’t remember a time we’ve gone out where he doesn’t stop to help someone. He never asks for anything but he’s helped many, many people. He’s only a first responder at a factory he works at. I’ve told him time and time again, he’s in the wrong field.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in photography, poem, Thoughts, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
