RSS

Time vs memories

18 Mar

Have you ever stepped back, to look at the past?
It’s funny how time passes,
but memories do not.
It’s like it was yesterday,
I was the age of my daughter.
How does she make it through ok?
I remember the times I felt all alone,
I had dreams of being important one day,
of going to college, of making Dad proud.
I don’t like to disappoint him,
but I know some how I will.
Here I am now,
a woman, a mother and wife.
No education to fall back on,
only mistakes made and learned from.
So what will I do before time passes me by?
Will I make a difference in somebody’s life?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in parenting, poem, Thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
