RSS

Eggs-plosion

17 Mar

I just got my kids off to school and was looking forward to a “quiet” house all to myself. I opened the refrigerator to take a look at what I had to make for breakfast, and decided on eggs. So, I got out my pot, filled it a quarter of the way full and put them in. Then I turned the stove on high, but I forgot one thing, set the timer.  My friend sent me a text on my phone so I went into the living room to answer her back. We started texting about life which turned into a lengthy conversation.

I’d say about 20 minutes had gone by then I hear one loud “pop,” followed by two more “pops.” I froze. I texted my friend to tell her what I heard. I was supposed to be safe with my “guard dog,” who is our 6 year old boxer. She jumped when she heard the noises but went right back to sleep. So, I tiptoed into the kitchen and this is what I saw…

Has this ever happened to anyone else? I was laughing so hard I was crying!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
