RSS

Is this love?

04 Mar

Who is this man I see, with those beautiful brown eyes?
The way he looks at me, is in a way I don’t recognize.
As I watch you sleeping, many thoughts roam through my mind.
I wonder how long I’ve been keeping, these feelings within me behind.

What is it about you baby, that makes my legs go weak?
I’ve never felt this way, I don’t know what to think.
Is this love that I’m feeling?
Baby, do you feel it to? Or am I alone?
Tell me what you think.

They say love doesn’t last forever.
So if you want this as bad as I do, tell me how to hold on and not let go.
I want to believe this is true.

What is it about you baby, that makes my legs go weak?
I’ve never felt this way, I don’t know what to think.
Is this love that I’m feeling?
Baby, do you feel it too? Or am I alone?
Tell me what you think.

You’ve given this new life to me.
Full of love, trust and no lies.
Hold on to me baby, it may be a bumpy ride.

Is this love that I’m feeling?
Yes, you’ve told me this is true.
I am falling in love with you.
I’ve waited my life for you.
We will make it through.
Because baby, I love you.

–written by me, Rachel.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2012 in poem

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
