RSS

God’s Beauty

04 Mar

I look around and the things I see
are the birds, flowers and trees.
I see the sky, so blue, and the clouds so white,
All I had to do was open the door.
Why is it I’ve never noticed God’s creations before?
Was I closing my eyes to everything that makes me happy?
The fresh air that blows through the windows,
the smell of fresh cut grass.
The lullaby the birds sing,
Was I living in a dream?
Why didn’t I open my eyes to God’s miracles in life?
Well I don’t have the answers but what I do know is…
My eyes are now opened to what You wanted me to see.
I will never again, ignore the beauty surrounding me.
I thank God for all he’s blessed me with
and now I don’t have to feel so alone with this.

–written by me, Rachel.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2012 in poem

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
